Aside

Putzt und Lernt (Cleaning and Learning)

I’m cleaning up as I’m listening to “Wissen Macht Ah!” on my laptop ( I watch the episodes on youtube as I don’t have a region-free player yet). Its funny because before today and learning the 55 verbs that I have learned, I didn’t exactly know what this title meant. I mean, I had an idea, since it is similar to the American show “Bill Nye the Science Guy” so I figured it had something to do with experiments and science. But now I know that the title roughly means “to know how to do”, which makes sense.

Leave a Reply

